

W5SFA

The Stephen F. Austin Radio Club, Inc.

An Association of Amateur Radio Operators in the Austin, Fayette and Waller County Areas

Mailing Address:

840 Deer Haven Road Carmine, TX 78932

Meetings:

Last Wednesday of each month

Repeaters:

145.410- (W5SFA – PL 100.0) Cat Spring, TX 444.875 (W5SFA – PL 103.5) Bellville, TX 146.96- (W5JUC – PL 103.5) Houston, TX

2010-11 Officers:

President, Ben Worrell, NE5B

Vice President, Cameron Mitchell, K5CAM Secretary/Treasurer, Kathy Croker, KB5ITB

June 29, 2011

Minutes of the May 2011 Meeting of the Stephen F. Austin Radio Club

The May 25, 2011, meeting of the Stephen F. Austin Radio Club was called to order at 7:07 p.m. by President Ben Worrell, who asked for a reading of the Minutes of the previous meeting and the Treasurer's Report by Kathy Croker. Dan White made a Motion to accept the reports as read, which was seconded by David Jenkins. The Motion carried.

Ben then welcomed guests present and those who were to participate in the Test Session that would immediately follow the Club's business meeting.

OLD BUSINESS

Dan and Linda White reported that Carl Pleasant was still not at home from the rehabilitation facility. Linda Pleasant has requested an extended leave until the end of August to be with him and to work at remodeling their home for easier access for Carl once he returns. He is still experiencing a few problems moving his arm.

Kathy Croker reported that her computer had crashed and she is working to restore the files to send to Cameron for inclusion on the Club's website.

Cameron Mitchell reported that Field Day's official start is 1800 Zulu. The Club will operate a contest station from 12:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. with a test session scheduled for 3:00 p.m. Ray Chislett mentioned he has funding available and Dan White suggested he buy two cheap computers so the Club members can operate on several frequencies during the contest.

NEW BUSINESS

Elections will be held during the June 2011 meeting and Ben Worrell opened the floor to nominations for the upcoming term. Robert Croker made a motion to keep the current officers in place, seconded by Ron Beauregard. The motion carried. Bruce Mitchell then made a motion that all nominations cease, which was seconded by Ron Beauregard. The motion carried. Current nominees are: Ben Worrell, President; Cameron Mitchell, Vice-President; and Kathy Croker, Secretary/Treasurer.

Robert Croker then made a motion to adjourn the meeting. This was seconded by Bruce Mitchell. There being no further business to discuss, the meeting adjourned at 7:31 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Kathy Croker KB5ITB Secretary/Treasurer

ATTENDEES:

Kathy Croker, KB5ITB
Ben Worrell, NE5B
Robert Croker, AD5ME
Bruce Mitchell, KM5OG
Agnes Beauregard, Guest
Ron Beauregard, K1PEC
Cameron Mitchell, K5CAM
Dan White, W5AOV
Pam O'Brian, KF5KXL
Ron O'Brian, Guest
Dave Jenkins, K5KX
Joy Jenkins, Guest
Phillip Stephenson, KF5FWH
Glenn Geick, WA5OSA